The Post Op Transexual

As usual, I get a plethora of unwanted ?personal ad solicitations? in my e-mail box every day.

Here?s one which arrived yesterday from Yahoo! Personals:

?Cute Post-Op Transexual?

?I am a post-op transsexual. I have been transitioning for 18 months now, and considered very pretty. I live full time as a woman now and pass very easily. Very funny and outgoing?..?

????????.

No doubt the U.S. Stock Market is no different. What started out as a ?bear market rally? morphed into something else completely unrecognizable. A full-fledged Mania Run, where many indexes reached new highs, at unheard of levels.

Has the market turned into a ?Post-op Bull Market??

Did Alan Greenspan subvert natural forces and perform a sex change on all known rules of economics?

I guess it takes years for a man to morph into a woman, to the point where she can run personal ads without flinching.

As shown by the highlights of Doug Noland?s closing comments the last 4 years, it is obvious that the ?unexpected? and ?impossible? has actually occurred.

Here are some excerpts???.

12/29/00

?And finally, it is worth noting that as this historic year draws to its conclusion, severe distortions to the real economy are becoming increasingly conspicuous. There are no easy solutions to such problems, and they certainly are not solved by lower interest rates and greater credit creation. As should have been expected after years of money and credit abuse, the list of problem areas is as long as it is diverse.?